• Emergency (Police-Fire-Ambulance): 911
  • University Police: 814-863-1111
  • University Health Services: 814-865-6556
  • Environmental Health and Safety: 814-865-6391
  • Physical Plant Reception Center: 814-865-4731

Safety Commitment

In the College of Education, we recognize that people are our most important asset, and their safety is our greatest responsibility. Safety and health are key components to achieving operational excellence, and as such are a core value of our operations. Our commitment is to foster and support a safety culture that identifies risks and proactively addresses those risks before they become injuries or accidents.


Safety Committee Members

Andy Alexander

Susan Berzonsky

Karen Brewster

Tracy Claar

Dillon Confer

Brian Cox

Elizabeth Davis

Whitney Deshong

Jeremy Fisher

Tami Hinish

Ashley Kolat

Brenda Martinez

Mark Merritt

Kristen Nadermann

Nicholas Palermo

Kristy Rimmey